UC San Diego SearchMenu
UC San Diego Academic Senate Logo

News & Announcements

Distinguished Teaching Awards Presentation
May 14, 2018

We are pleased to invite you to attend the Distinguished Teaching Awards Presentation & Reception, which will be held on May 25, 2018 in the Atkinson Pavilion/Courtyard of the Ida and Cecil Green Faculty Club, University of California San Diego.

Reception begins at 2:00 p.m.
Program begins 2:45 p.m.

Distinguished Teaching Award, Senate Members:
*Dr. Rabia S. Atayee, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
*Professor Harvey S. Goldman, Sociology
*Professor Ari Larissa Heinrich, Literature
*Professor John B. Kosmatka, Structural Engineering
*Professor Todd Kemp, Mathematics

Saltman Distinguished Teaching Award, Non-Senate Members:
*Dr. Adriana De Marchi Gherini, Literature
*Dr. Keefe Riedel Reuther, Biology
*Mr. Todd Salovey, Theatre and Dance

Saltman Excellent Teaching Award, Graduate Students:
*Mr. Brandon Merrell, Political Science
*Ms. Emily M. Nardoni, Physics
*Ms. Abigail Vaugh, Political Science

RSVP to Ashley Welch at awelch@ucsd.edu

Please join us in celebrating the achievements of our distinguished faculty.

Pradeep K. Khosla

Farrell Ackerman
San Diego Divisional
Senate Chair