UC San Diego SearchMenu
UC San Diego Academic Senate Logo

Issues Under Review

Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences - Proposal for the formation of two departments within the School
January 18, 2024

Executive Vice Chancellor Elizabeth Simmons submitted a proposal to establish two departments within the Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences: the Department of Pharmacy Practice and the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

A link to the policy is provided in the Resources box. Faculty who wish to comment are welcome to do so. All comments received by March 1, 2024 will be included in the review materials for Senate Council consideration.

John A. Hildebrand
Academic Senate, San Diego Division